Steve Harley - Timeless Flight -...

Steve Harley - Timeless Flight - Mini-LP Papersleeve CD Replica

Sold out
  • CD

  • 1

Tax included


Mini-LP Papersleeve CD Replica

Born in the amazing and stimulating UK Glam-Rock era, Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel is one of the most unfairly neglected pop acts of the 70’s British pop scene. Lead by the great composer and poet Steve Harley, and strongly influenced by Bob Dylan, David Bowie, Roxy Music and Lou Reed, the band signed with EMI releasing several albums and singles during the 70’s. Although Timeless Flight, their fourth album, is the lesser known of their second period (mid 70’s), this new digitally remastered edition is intended to return it to the place it deserves. Indeed, it is a wildly beautiful work full of strange harmonies, oddly fractured time signatures, snatches of studio conversation, and weird gorgeous orchestration. The impossibly arcane lyrics scattered with references to Dylan, T.S. Elliot, and a host of minor cultural heroes, as well as some atrocious rhymes, make of this record an enduring work of genius and a genuinely rewarding listening experience. Our Mini-LP Paper Sleeve edition includes two extra tracks not present on the original album. One of them is "Throw Your Soul Down Here", originally released on a single disc as the B Side to "White Dove". The other consists of a live version of "Mad Mad Moonlight", originally released as the B Side to "Black or White".


1. Red Is a Mean, Mean Colour (4:30)
2. White, White Dove (5:37)
3. Understand (7:15)
4. All Men Are Hungry (4:50)
5. Black or White (5:49)
6. Everything Changes (2:23)
7. Nothing Is Sacred (5:44)
8. Don't Go, Don't Cry (5:03)
9. Throw Your Soul Down Here (4:03) *
10. Mad Mad Moonlight (Live) [5:09] *


* Bonus Tracks: Track 9, originally released as B-side of EMI 2409 single, 1976. Track 10, originally released as B-side of EMI 2369 single, 1975. All titles written, composed and produced by Steve Harley

ERLP 2006
Product added to wishlist