Leon Russell - Stop All That Jazz -...

Leon Russell - Stop All That Jazz - Mini-LP Papersleeve CD Replica

Sold out
  • CD

  • 1

Tax included


Mini-LP Papersleeve CD Replica

Elemental Music, together with Universal Music Spain, is proud to present a new CD reissue of the long unavailable sixth solo album by the ultimate rock & roll session man: the legendary LEON RUSSELL. Stop All That Jazz was another stylistic departure for him, and indeed quite an unusual record. On the majority of the album, you will find the same Leon Russell that has made him such a monumental star over the past years. His distinctive voice and piano playing shine throughout the album. The material includes a couple of highly personal versions of songs by Tim Hardin and Bob Dylan, as well as a number of excellent original compositions by Russell. All in all, this is a very fine album by one of the few true superstars of American pop music. Album highlights consist of “If I Were a Carpenter,” “Streaker’s Ball,” “Working Girl,” and Dylan’s “The Ballad of Hollis Brown.”


1. IF I WERE A CARPENTER (Tim Hardin / 3:53)
2. SMASHED (Mose Allison / 2:20)
3. LEAVING WHIPPORWHILL (Leon Russell / 3:57)
4. SPANISH HARLEM (Phil Spector/Jerry Leiber / 4:35)
5. STREAKER’S BALL (Leon Russell / 2:16)
6. WORKING GIRL (Leon Russell / 3:15)
7. TIME FOR LOVE (Leon Russell / 4:06)
8. THE BALLAD OF HOLLIS BROWN (Bob Dylan / 3:42)
9. MONA LISA PLEASE (Leon Russell / 3:30)
10. STOP ALL THAT JAZZ (Leon Russell / 4:06)
11. WILD HORSES (Mick Jagger/Keith Richard / 3:39)
12. WABASH CANNONBALL (A.P. Carter / Arr. by Leon Russell / 2:48)


Shelter Recordings Co., Inc.


16 other products in the same category:

Product added to wishlist