Música Urbana - Iberia - Mini-LP...

Música Urbana - Iberia - Mini-LP Papersleeve CD Replica

  • CD

  • 1

Tax included


Mini-LP Papersleeve CD Replica

Elemental Music proudly presents this remastered edition of the long unavailable and best kept secret of the Spanish Jazz-Rock/Fusion scene: Iberia, the second and last album of the underrated band Música Urbana. Founded in 1976 by renowned Spanish composer Joan Albert Amargós, Música Urbana was a Barcelona-based supergroup which included members of the prog-rock band Maquina! (pioneers of the Spanish underground rock panorama) and other important musicians from the Spanish Jazz scene, such as Carles Benavent (former bassist with Miles Davis, Chick Corea, Paco de Lucía and Camarón de la Isla, among others). Released in 1978 by RCA Victor, Iberia masterfully fuses Jazz- Rock with contemporary classical and traditional Spanish music. It can be considered one of the best Spanish albums of that decade.


1. EN BUENAS MANOS, a Carles Benavent 4:52
2. INVITATION AU “XIULET”, a Paul Hindemith 7:52
3.“PASACALLE” DE NIT, a Igor Stravinsky 3:07
4. PASODOBLE BALEAR, a Manuel de Falla 8:07
5. VACANCES PERDUDES, a Jaume Rius 12:07


JAUME CORTADELLAS: Piccolo, flute and G - flute. SALVADOR FONT: Drums and percussion. MATTHEW SIMON: Trumpets, flugelhorn and onoben. CARLES BENAVENT: Bass guitar, mandoline and cuica. JORDI BONELL: Electric guitar and Spanish guitar. JOAN ALBERT AMARGÓS: Keyboards, saxophone, soprano sax, clarinet, bass clarinet and xiulet.


16 other products in the same category:

Product added to wishlist