Sonny Rollins – On Impulse! – RSD Edition

Sonny Rollins - On Impulse! - LP
Sonny Rollins – On Impulse! – LP

Elemental Music is proud to announce its Record Store Day exclusive release Sonny Rollins On Impulse!   This out of print album which was Rollins debut on Impulse is finally reissued on 180 gram black vinyl pressed at United Pressing, and mastered from the original tapes recorded at Rudy Van Gelder’s studio.  It features pianist Ray Bryant, bassist Walter Booker and drummer Mickey Roker (Rollins and Bryant never recorded again together).   Reissued with its original artwork, and liner notes from Nat Hentoff.  This is another great “Limited Edition” Elemental reissue.